Home    City Profile    Sitemap    Employee Login    Privacy Policy    Copyright Notices    Contact Us    Accessibility    Windpowered  Powered by CivicPlus

Go To Search
Click to Home
Meet the Commission
The Planning Commission is a legislative body created by ordinance. The duties and powers of the commission can be found in the Soledad Municipal Code, Chapter 2.12.


For meeting information, please view the meeting schedule.

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available 10 days prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
View All

The planning commission consists of five members.

  • At least four of the commission members are residents of the city.
  • The fifth "at-large" commissioner may be appointed from those individuals residing within the city's sphere of influence, as designated in the most current version of the Soledad General Plan.

Those interested may apply for a position as Planning Commissioner one month prior to term expiration.

     Soledad Planning Commission
Current Membership

Planning Commissioners


 Term Expiration

Tom Stewart

 August 2012

 Vice Chairman, Michael L. Laroco

 April 2014

Bob Bigiogni

 June 2015

Honorio Della

 August 2012

Javier Nieto

 August 2015

Contact the City of Soledad
248 Main St.
P.O. Box 156
Soledad, CA 93960
Ph: (831) 223-5000
Fx: (831) 678-3965
Email: info@cityofsoledad.com
Staff Directory